49 Following


Vampires Never Cry Wolf By Sara Humphreys


I received this book for free from Publisher in exchange for an honest review. No compensation was provided and all opinions are strictly my own.


Vampires Never Cry Wolf by Sara HumphreysVampires Never Cry Wolf by Sara Humphreys
Series: Dead in the City #3
Published by Sourcebooks Casablanca on 03-03-2015
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Format: eARC
Source: Publisher
B&N | Goodreads
Sadie Pemberton is the DJ at the hottest vampire club in New York City, and she loves her freedom almost as much as she hates werewolves. She has no desire to tie herself to anyone for eternity—even the deliciously sexy Killian Bane—werewolf prince and heir apparent who has been sent to patrol the city.

But Sadie bears the mark of the moon—the mark that Killian has been looking for, the mark that's meant to reveal his perfect mate. How can the fates be so cruel? Even more importantly, how is he ever going to change her mind?




first thought


Sexy opposites attract.


the vampire


Our heroine is Sadie, a vampire around 200 years old. Sadie was turned after her human family was slaughtered, in order to save her life.


She is a DJ turned manager of a supernatural night club called The Coven.


She’s sexy, snarky and she hates werewolves.


the wolf


Our hero is Killian and his a werewolf prince. And as the prince he is expected to take over ruling his people when he turns 35 and his father retires. Killian has yet to take a mate. His father keeps throwing female wolves in his face in hopes he will settle down and start a family. But Killian has dreamt of one woman for years and he is convinced she isn’t real. Then he relocates from Alaska to Manhattan to get away from the pressures of the pack with plans to open a supernatural night club.


After helping out the vampires in the previous novel, Vampire Trouble, Killian can’t stay away from The Coven and it’s sexy new manager.


final thought


Sara Humphreys has what it takes to keep me coming back for more of her Dead in the City series.